Parish Council

Mission Statement:

The Parish Council is a body of practicing Orthodox Christians sacramentally in good standing with the Church, elected by the members of the parish for the purpose of working together with the Proistameno in fulfilling the goals and needs of the parish. This brief description of a local governing body describes the fundamental structure of the Orthodox Church. That is, that we, as clergy and laity together, are the "People of God," seeking, to the best of our human capabilities, to fulfill the mission entrusted to us by our Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ.

The Parish Council of St. George consists of volunteers who are elected into office for a two-year term.

The Parish Council meets on the 1st Monday of every month.

Members of the Parish Council:

President: Eleftherios Tsiropoulos
Vice President: John Aslanidis
Treasurer: Rose Koletsos
Secretary: Nicole Kazantzidis

At Large Members: Helen Boyian, Jimmy Erotopoulos, Mark Manos, Reese Morales, Bobby Paschalides, Dina Shanazu, Effie Stefanidis